The (anti) Procrastination Diaries

Finding the ways to fill the time

Liebster Awarded

What I love about WordPress is the community. Bloggers reading, liking, commenting, linking and even presenting other bloggers with awards!

liebster-award

Ai at Catastrophic Findings was kind enough to pass on the love. Her blog is full of interesting insights on travel, the crossing off of an extensive bucket list, and Moomin and definitely worth checking out. The award was in fact meant for my travel blog: Where Next Japan and I hope it’s ok to receive it here on my more general blog.

Ok rules time:

The rules of the Liebster Award are:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.

3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.

4. Write 5 facts about yourself

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed (see below).

5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

5 Facts

1. I have lived in Japan since 2006, love it to bits and recommend it others on a (an annoyingly) frequent basis (if it’s the second, third, more time)

2. I have been trying to write a sci-fi story since I was in high-school, progressively expanding the universe. At this point, I think the size of it has become 90% of my writer’s block.

3. I read a lot. My favourite authors are P.F Hamilton, Louis de Benaires, David Gemmell and Robin Hobb.

4. I am strongly anti nuclear power, after leaving my home and job due to the meltdowns at Fukushima. Nuclear power makes no economic sense, and when things go wrong hundreds of thousands of people are affected.

5. My dream is to one day meet Jon Stewart. Hopefully by the time I get to New York, the Daily Show will still be on the air.

5 Awesome Blogs

Japalian: The adventures of an Japanese Italian Australian living in northern Japan, her beautiful photos and cultural explanations.

Shiga Eco House Project: The efforts of a British expat to build a low impact house near Lake Biwa, Japan.

The Istanbulletin: A blog by English teachers on the other side of the world, in gorgeous Turkey. Their pictures and descriptions make me want to visit there even more.

Far From The Big Smoke: A teacher in remote Australia, discussing life out there, his efforts to learn the local Aboriginal language, and examples of how strange English sounds to non-speakers. As an Australian, who lived most of her life on the coast (and abroad) I hope he continues to show more of what life in the centre is really like.

Jay Dee Archer: A sci fi author releasing his universe out into the blogosphere. Check it out, give some feedback, enjoy some SF ^^

Thanks again to Ai at Catostrophic Findings, and to all the bloggers whose writing I enjoy so much!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2013 by in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , .
